Precision and Experience

Babbitt metal sliding bearings are our business

 

Since many years the proud name of GLS is based on our technical-know and our constant research and development, especially within the power generation industry. As higher the challenges of each project as better the benefit for our customers from our through our highly talented, experienced and flexible team.

GLS manufactures modern babbitt metal bearings in size up to 2000 mm diameter of the bearing bore - from single piece to small lot production. The close connection with KST - Kraftwerks- und Spezialteile GmbH guarantees a safe and fast manufacturing process. Extensive, detailed inspection and test procedures and a quality management based on DIN ISO 9001 document the high quality.

 

History

The GLS Gleitlager GmbH was founded 1997 out of the white metal foundries from ABB Kraftwerke and P&S Armatures. Bearings for turbines and generators had a long tradition at the Berlin facility. Already back in 1964 bearings have been designed and manufactured out of this facility.

We are equally involved in new designed bearings and repair of bearings. The high quality requirements in the power generation have characterized us and set our high standards. Challenge us!

Präzision und Erfahrung

Weißmetall-Verbundgleitlager sind unsere Profession

Jahrzehntelanges Know-how und beständige Forschung sind die Gründe für den guten Ruf der GLS, besonders in der Kraftwerksindustrie. Je anspruchsvoller die Aufgabe, desto mehr profitieren unsere Kunden von den Fähigkeiten und der Flexibilität unseres schlagkräftigen Teams.

Die GLS fertigt moderne Weißmetall-Verbundgleitlager in Abmessungen bis 2000 mm Durchmesser der Lagerbohrung vom Einzelstück bis zur Kleinserie. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der KST Kraftwerks- und Spezialteile GmbH sichert schnelle Fertigungsabläufe. Umfangreiche Prüfungen und ein Qualitätsmanagement-System nach DIN ISO 9001 dokumentieren die hohe Qualität.

Historie

Die GLS Gleitlagerservice GmbH wurde 1997 aus den Weißmetallgießereien der ABB Kraftwerke und der P&S Armaturen gegründet. Im Jahr 2005 erfolgte die Übernahme der Lagergießerei von Sulzer Innotech Ltd (Schweiz) mit Standortverlagerung nach Berlin.
Lager für Turbinen und Generatoren haben im Berliner Unternehmen eine lange Tradition. Bereits 1964 wurden hier Gleitlager konstruiert und produziert.

Wir sind bei Neubau und Reparatur gleichermaßen erfolgreich tätig. Die hohen Qualitätsanforderungen im Kraftwerksbereich haben uns geprägt und sind zu unserem Maßstab geworden.
Fordern Sie uns!